Editorial Team

Editor-in-Chief
Engr. Umar B. Bindir PhD (Cranfield), FNSE, FAEng, FNIAE
Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Adamawa State Nigeria
E-mail: ubindir@yahoo.com, bindir@niae.net
Phone: +234 8033156117

Editor, Power and Machinery
Prof. B. Umar
Rector, Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola, Adamawa State, Nigeria.
E-mail: bobboiumar@yahoo.co.uk
Phone: +234 8023825894

Editor, Emerging Technologies
Prof. Eli Mamman
Agricultural and Environmental Engineering, University of Maiduguri, Borno State, Nigeria
E-mail: mamman2002ng@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8162311515

Editor, Processing and Post-Harvest Engineering
Prof. Simon V. Irtwange
Agricultural and Environmental Engineering Department, University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Nigeria
E-mail: svirtwange@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8035885567

Editor, Processing and Post-Harvest Engineering
Engr. Prof. O. Chukwu
Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State, Nigeria.
E-mail: ochukwu@futminna.edu.ng
Phone: +234 8035507929

Editor, Soil and Water Engineering
Prof. Idriss Audu
Agricultural and Environmental Engineering, University of Maiduguri, Borno State, Nigeria
E-mail: idrissaudu@hotmail.com
Phone: +234 8036164804

Editor, Soil and Water Engineering
Prof. A. A. Olufayo 
Agricultural and Environmental Engineering, Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria
E-mail:aaolufayo@futa.edu.ng
Phone: +234 8034708846

Editor, Agricultural Mechanisation
Prof. T. M. A. Olayanju 
Landmark University, Omu Aran, Kwara State, Nigeria
Email: tiyanju@gmail.com
Phone: +234 8109011102

Editor, Soil and Water Engineering
Prof. I. E. Ahaneku 
Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering, Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Umuahia
E-mail: drahaneku@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8035726641

Editor, Processing and Storage
Prof. S. Asoegwu 
Agricultural Engineering, Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Nigeria
E-mail: asosab49@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8037271704

Editor, Food Process Engineering
Prof. V. I. O. Ndirika 
Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering, Michael Okpara Federal University of Agriculture, Umudike, Umuahia
Email: vndirika@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8035929353

Editor, Soil and Water Engineering
Prof. J. M. Ayotamuno 
Agricultural and Environmental Engineering Department, River State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt
E-mail: mjayotamuno@hotmail.com
Phone: +234 8033403998

Editor, Food Engineering
Prof. Linus Opara 
DST/NRF Research Chair in Postharvest Technology, Stellenbosch University,
Victoria Street, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Editor, Farm Structures and Environmental Control
Prof. Yahaya Mijinyawa 
Agricultural and Environmental Engineering, University of Ibadan.
E-mail: ymijinyawa@ui.edu.ng
Phone: +234 8067113661

Editor, Agricultural Mechanization
Prof. Ali M. Abdulkarim 
Agricultural Engineering Department, Bayero University, Kano, Nigeria
E-mail: dralimohd@yahoo.co.uk
Phone: +234 8033153491

Editor, Emerging Technologies
Prof. D. D. Yusuf 
Agricultural Engineering, Ahmadu Bello Univeristy, Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria
E-mail: ddyusuf2004@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8039108908

Editor, Soil and Water Engineering
Dr. Dogara Bashir 
National Water Resources Institute, Kaduna, Kaduna State, Nigeria
E-mail: dogara.nwri@gmail.com
Phone: +234 8034708846

Former Editor-in-Chief
Prof. A. P. Onwualu 
Power/Machinery/Processing Materials Science and Engineering Programme, African University of Science and Technology, Abuja, Nigeria
E-mail: ponwualu@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 8037432497

Editor and head of Journal secretariat
Engr. Bashir Aliyu, PhD 
Department of Agricultural an Environmental Engineering,
Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola, Adamawa State, Nigeria
E-mail: bashirfuty@yahoo.co.uk, aliyu@niae.net
Phone:+234 7069070152

NIGERIAN INSTITUTION OF AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERS
National Executive Council Members of NIAE, Elected at the AGM of Akure for 2014/2016
Engr. Dr. Shu’aibu M. Musa
National Chairman

Engr. Prof. Joshua Olanrewaju Olaoye
National Vice Chairman
joolaoye@gmail.com
olaoyejo@yahoo.com

Engr. Prof. Babatunde Adewumi
Immediate Past National Chairman

Engr. Dr. J. C. Adama
National Secretary

Engr. Sabiu M. Bello
National Assistant Secretary

Engr. Dr. Bala Gambo J. I
Nat Fin Secretary

Engr. Mrs. A. L. Musa-Makama
Treasurer

Engr. Mrs. N. Nwagugu
Public Relations Officer

Engr. Joseph Anasiudu
Publication Secretary

Engr. Olokoshe Abimbola
Auditor I
adamadechristiana@yahoo.com

Engr. Mrs. C. A. Adamade
Auditor II
adamajoseph@yahoo.com

Engr. Mrs. R.O. Yusuf
Ex-Officio I

Engr. Dr. Muideen Yomi Kasali, FNIAE
Executive Director, NCAM
yommekasali@yahoo.com

Engr. David  James
Business Manager

Engr. Dr. Umar B. Bindir, FNSE, FNIAE
Editor-in-Chief
ubindir@yahoo.com

Engr. A. O. Lawal
Regional Chairman (NW)
aolawal@yahoo.co.uk

Engr. Prof. Bashiru Aliyu
Regional Chairman (NE)

Engr. Prof, P. Idah, FNIAE
Regional Chairman (NC)

Engr. Dr. B.O. Ugwuishiwu
Regional Chairman (SE)

Engr. Prof. A. F. Alonge, FNIAE
Regional Chairman (SS)
falonge6@yahoo.com
falonge6@gmail.com

Engr. Dr. Bamidele Dahunsi, FNSE, FNIAE
Regional Chairman (SW)
ijasanal@yahoo.com